The 17th annual southwest florida Water Resources Conference

We encourage your organization/company to participate as a Sponsor for this year’s conference.  The 17th Annual Southwest Florida Water Resources Conference will be held at the Florida Gulf Coast University in Fort Myers on Friday November 16, 2007. 

This years Conference theme will be “Drought Impact and the Future”.  As you are aware, this is a significant issue confronting every aspect of the Southwest Florida life style.  In years past, the conference has been a forum to bring together leading scientist, engineers, mangers and other stakeholders to explore the depths of the issue.  This year’s conference promises to continue that tradition.  The Committee is presently working to bring nationally recognized experts to present at this years event.  As such, your sponsorships of this year program is even more important in order to cover increased costs. 

Speakers at last years conference made presentations on the possible causes of coastal euthrophication and types and causes of harmful algal blooms, which was followed by a discussion by a group of panelist on potential challenges and solutions in addressing these issues.  There were 109 attendees representing a broad cross section of scientists, engineers, geologist, jurist and other professionals involved in both the public and private sectors.  Registration will open at 9 AM   Sessions will conclude at 5 PM and will be followed by a networking social on campus. Details regarding the specific Sponsor and Exhibitor opportunities are available at our sponsorship form and exhibits pages.

Checks should be made payable to “AWRA (American Water Resources Association), Florida Section” and sent to Dan VanNorman, 3043 Nelson Street, Fort Myers, FL 33901.  Be sure to complete and return the attached Registration form and/or Exhibitor form with your response.  Our deadline for receipt is November 10th.  Again, we appreciate your willingness to participate and support this effort to bring relevant information to our community.  Should there be any questions, please call either myself at (239) 332-6975 extension 136 or Ron Edenfield at (239) 277-0003.

Dan VanNorman


2008 Steering Committee:

Jim Bradbury, Avinash Shekhar, Daniel J. Aquaviva, Dan VanNorman, Ron Edenfield,
Dr. Win Everham, Dr. Diane Bondehagen,
Don Duke, Dr. John Capece.




Web Page Design and Software Copyright © 2005 Southern DataStream, Inc.
All rights reserved. For more information contact webmaster